ipl winners list

Indian Premier League winners list

Here is the list of Indian Premier League (IPL) winners since the tournament’s inception in 2008:

2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings
2022Gujarat Titans
winner list from 2008

Highest time winner in IPL

ipl winners list
pic credit- Pinterest

In 2020, Mumbai Indians became the team with the most IPL titles, winning their fifth championship.

Runner up teams in ipl – ipl winners list

Here are the runner-up teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) since its inception in 2008:

  1. 2008: Chennai Super Kings
  2. 2009: Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. 2010: Mumbai Indians
  4. 2011: Royal Challengers Bangalore
  5. 2012: Chennai Super Kings
  6. 2013: Chennai Super Kings
  7. 2014: Kings XI Punjab
  8. 2015: Royal Challengers Bangalore
  9. 2016: Royal Challengers Bangalore
  10. 2017 – Rising Pune Supergiants
  11. 2018 – Sunrisers Hyderabad
  12. 2019 – Chennai Super Kings
  13. 2020 – Delhi Capitals
  14. 2021- Kolkata Knight Riders
  15. 2022- Rajasthan Royals

It’s worth noting that there was no runner-up in the first season of IPL, as Rajasthan Royals emerged as the champions.

full information About ipl

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007 and the first season was played in 2008. The league consists of eight teams representing different cities in India, and each team is owned by a franchise.

The IPL is played annually between March and May, and it is one of the most popular and lucrative cricket leagues in the world. The tournament follows a round-robin and knockout format, with each team playing against the others twice in the league stage, and the top four teams qualifying for the playoffs.

The IPL has been known for its high-intensity cricket, star-studded teams, and massive crowds. It has also been a platform for young and upcoming Indian players to showcase their talent and earn recognition. The league has produced some of the best cricketing moments and has given rise to many legendary players.

Apart from cricket, the IPL is also a major commercial event, with various brands and companies sponsoring teams and the tournament as a whole. The league has also faced controversies related to match-fixing and corruption, which have been addressed by the BCCI through various measures over the years.

home pageIndianstudent.in
official websiteIPL T20

1 thought on “ipl winners list”

Leave a Comment