Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List, Name

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List, There has been an Indian Premier League (IPL) for a very long period. The IPL has been played annually between 8 teams, however starting in 2022, there will be 10 IPL clubs. Thus, with the addition of the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints, there will be a total of 10 teams competing in IPL games in 2023. (LSG). Thus, the following season will consist of 74 total games.

The players list for the ipl 2023 Mumbai Indians team has been made available by the authorities. Additionally, we have the names of the players who will represent the Mumbai Indians in the IPL in 2023. It’s projected that the new season will begin in March 2023. To understand more about the IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders, keep reading the article (KKR).

Mumbai Indians Team

The BCCI received the player retention list from the renowned Indian Premier League, which has won the competition five times. Due to Kieron Pollard’s declaration of his retirement, the IPL Mumbai Indians squad 2023 player roster will not participate in 2023. While hard at work preparing for the 2023 season, MI IPL finished eighth this year. Just prior to the mini-auction that would occur on December 23, 2022, in Kochi, the 10 IPL teams disclosed the names of the players they had kept and dismissed. The players that the Mumbai Indians Team opted to trade and maintain for the IPL 2023 season have also been made public.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Auction

he Mumbai Indians (MI) have retained 15 players from their roster from the prior year in advance of the mini-auction that will take place the following month. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) left-arm seamer Jason Behrendorff was recently traded to them, expanding their roster to 16 players.

On MI’s batting order, which has been regarded as a team for the future, there are a number of potential players, including Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Tristan Stubbs, and Tim David. To improve their speed battery, Jason Behrendorff joins players like Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer. Scroll down to see the Mumbai Indians squad 2023 player list if you want to learn more about them.

Mumbai Indains Team 2023 Players List Overview

Name of tournamentIPL
CaptainRohit Sharma Jiii
Mumbai Indians Team
Mumbai Indians official image

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Captain List

The first club to be booted from the Indian Premier League for the 2022 season is Mumbai Indians, one of the league’s most successful squads. 2023 MI Players Released And Retained. Five times—in the seasons of 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020—Mumbai Indians won the IPL title under the direction of Rohit Sharma, who is ranked as the best captain of the franchise. In particular, the Mumbai Indians have continued to win the most titles of any club.

However, the season for the boys in blue in 2022 has not been the finest. With six straight losses, Mumbai has never begun an IPL season. Mumbai’s previous low was in 2014 when they suffered five defeats, but the season was saved and they advanced to the playoffs. MI A number of players were let go in advance of the IPL 2023 auction, including K Pollard, Anmolpreet , Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sam, Fabian Allen, Unadkat, Mayank Markande, M Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav, and Tymal Mills. Jason Behrendorff was transferred by Royal Challengers Bangalore to the Mumbai Indians for the IPL 2023.

MI Team 2023 Player List Retained Players

Players like Jasprit Bumrah, Tim David, Suryakumar Yadav, and Rohit Sharma Ishan Kishan, make up the core of the Mumbai Indians. Since this would be a mini-auction, a team like the Mumbai Indians could elect not to relinquish its key players. Ishan Kishan is included on the Mumbai Indian Team 2023 Player List as well.

We have compiled a list of the players that MI is most likely to keep before the IPL 2023 auction. We have listed the prospective players in the interim, but the actual list of Retained players will be made public as soon as the announcement is made.

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal
Home pageClick here
CSK Team player listWatch full team

2 thoughts on “Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List, Name”

Leave a Comment

IPL T20 orange cap player List from First IPL Womens RCB Full Team KKR Team player list 2023 Mumbai Indians Full team Detail CSK Full Team Player